Caaaaaaaaaaall moi!

by

A weekend away is good for the soul.  Might be a little bad for business (hello, Monday’s are slow anyway), but the soul calling-cardsreleasetrumps the biz every time in my book.

Suffice it to say, I made some friends on my sojourn to the sea, also known as the Beaufort Wine + Food Festival.  Depending on how I met these lovely wine-loving foodies, I left them with either my business card (did I meet you from 8 – 6 in a professional capacity?) or my French-inspired “Birdie” calling card(did I meet you at anytime in a social capacity?).  By the end of the weekend, I had requests for calling cards from women and men alike!  Looks like there’s a definite return to that old-school etiquette of not mixing business with pleasure.  Besides, I think it’s so much more fun to let your personality shine through – i.e. trading the black on white business card for one of Daisy P’s lovelies.  Don’t you?

Call moi!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

