Spring is in the air – somewhere.

by

I feel like I’m in a “hot/cold” relationship with the weather.  You know what I’m talking about: One day you’re hot (andoutfitted in a sundress on your scooter), the next day you’re cold (and it’s back to boots and your car).  I’m over it.  I want flowers full time – on my table, and my notepad.  Because we could all use some “spring” in our step after tax day, I’ve decided to showcase some of my inspirations for the season.  
 
img_0452Flowers from our Tea for Two or Twenty.
fab_notepads_releaseDaisy P’s oh-so-flirty (and floral) Fab notes, present in EVERY handbag I own.  A girl’s gotta keep a list.
il_430xn_627110071

Sparkle Power’s Give Me Crazy Love is aptly from their “Daily Affirmations” collection.  It’s not floral, or bright for that matter, but it’s love.  Reminds me of Van Morrison’s Crazy Love. 

And speaking of Crazy Love, some clips from my new “Spring is in the air” playlist: Sleepyhead by Passion Pit, Lalita by The Love Language, Skinny Love by Bon Iver (is pretty much on repeat), Fly Me To The Moon by Frank Sinatra and Syrup and Honey by Duffy.

Cheers!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

